Important information regarding cookies

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the Housing Agency Cookie Policy. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy.

Board and Management

Board Members

The Housing Agency is managed by a board consisting of a chairperson and six members.  The following are currently members of the board:



Michael Carey


Conn Murray

Limerick City and County Council

Fiona Lawless

Meath  County Council

Donal McManus

Irish Council for Social Housing

Mary Hurley

Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government

John Burke

Department of Public Expenditure and Reform

Tony O'Brien

Independent Consultant

John O'Connor

Housing Agency

Audit and Risk Committee Members



Tony O' Brien


Donal McManus

Irish Council of Social Housing

Caroline Gill

PRB Representative
Fiona Lawless

Meath County Council



John O'Connor  Chief Executive of the Housing Agency

John was previously the Chief Executive of the Affordable Homes Partnership since its establishment in 2005. He is a structural engineer and he has a wide range of experience in both the public and private sectors.  He was formerly Executive Manager with Dublin City Council’s Housing Department.

John has extensive experience in the provision of housing, particularly in the areas of social housing, affordable housing and regeneration projects

Organisational Chart