Skip to main content

Outreach Events for Volunteer Directors of Owners’ Management Companies

Posted: Dec 18, 2019 / By: michaelmchale Categories:
Outreach Events for Volunteer Directors of Owners’ Management Companies

Multi-unit developments (MUDs) are developments of several homes that share certain facilities. These managed estates are often apartment buildings or duplexes, but they can also be townhouses or stand-alone houses that share common facilities. These communities rely on robust owners’ management companies (OMCs) for them to be successful and sustainable.

With the increasing number of apartments, MUDs, and OMCs across the country, The Housing Agency is holding evening information meetings around the country for volunteer directors of OMCs.

The meetings will cover:

  • Challenges faced by OMCs & managed estates
  • Roles and responsibilities of OMC directors
  • Resources available for OMC directors
     

Events will be held at:

Clayton Hotel, Sligo
Wednesday 25 March

Chartered Accountants Ireland, Dublin 2
Wednesday 1 April

Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, Maynooth
Tuesday, 21 April

Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, Drogheda
Tuesday 28 April

Hodson Bay Hotel, Athlone
Tuesday 5 May

Attendance is free of charge, but registration is required. Please register by clicking on your preferred location above, through Eventbrite, or by email to MUD@housingagency.ie.

Evening Programme

6:45pm     Registration (light refreshments provided)
7pm          Presentation from the Housing Agency
7:45pm     Open forum for directors attending
8:30pm     Closes

Information and Resources on OMCs and MUDs

Previous events in the series took place in:

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel, Blanchardstown Town Centre, Dublin | Wednesday 15 January 2020
  • Red Cow Moran Hotel, Dublin | Wednesday 29 January 2020
  • Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport | Wednesday 5 February 2020
  • Lord Bagenal, Leighlinbridge, Carlow | Wednesday 12 February 2020
  • Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, Cork | Wednesday 19 February 2020
  • Castletroy Park Hotel, Limerick | Wednesday 26 February 2020
  • Talbot Hotel, Stillorgan, Dublin | Wednesday 4 March 2020
The Housing Agency Logo