Housing Supply Coordination Task Force - Dublin Pipeline


The charts shown below display a pipeline of quarterly data for houses and apartments situated around Dublin by the county's 4 local authorties. The data used is taken from the Housing Supply Coordination Task Force (HSCT) for Dublin. This has been divided into 5 sections: Units with Planning Permission, Units Built to Date, Potential Additional Units, Units Under Construction and Units Not Started. All sections showcase data for both houses and apartments seperately.


Under Action 2 of Construction 2020, a strategy published by the Government, The Housing Supply Coordination Task Force was established for the city of Dublin in June 2014. It comprises of the Department of the Environment, Climate and Communication, Dublin City Council, Fingal County Council, South Dublin County Council, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council, NAMA and other agencies. The HSCT's focus is on addressing supply-related issues to the delivery of housing units in the Dublin region. The group is working together to identify housing developments that have planning permission and that are capable of delivering housing to the market. This remit includes monitoring relevant housing data on the supply of viable and market-ready approved developments.